Follow us - Annual Media Awards

12th June 2017 - 10:45am

Charlotte Brenner (Falcon/Thomson) and Enda Corneille (GM Emirates Ireland)

Charlotte Brenner (Falcon/Thomson) and Enda Corneille (GM Emirates Ireland)

The cream of the Irish travel and consumer media were in attendance at the annual Media Awards with a large turnout from the trade.   The Travelbiz team of Gerry Benson (Publisher & Editor Travelbiz), Jacinta McGlynn (Senior Reporter Travelbiz) and Don Shearer (CEO Travelbiz) were in attendance.   The Travel Media Awards, in association with Shannon Airport, were launched in 2011 and have since grown to become one of the highlights of the annual travel industry calendar. The Travel Media Awards are the only awards that call on members of the media to vote for their favourite companies in the travel trade.   Recent years have also seen the introduction of a Lifetime Achievement Award and the Amadeus Innovator Award.   As always it was a great lunch which later moved into a great night!   The location was Dublin’s 5 stars Shelbourne Hotel, with ‘afters’ in House in Leeson Street.

Follow us on Facebook

No poll available. Check back soon.

Get the TravelBiz Diary

The essential guide to the Irish Travel
Industry year.

Get the TravelBiz Diary.