Follow us

Irish Travel Industry Awards 2019

19th January 2019 - 11:35am

Lee Osborne (Sales Director Bookabed)

Lee Osborne (Sales Director Bookabed)

The shortlist for the Irish Travel Industry Awards in association with MSC Cruises has been released.  The winners will be announced and presented with their awards at a ceremony in the historic Round Room of the Mansion House, Dublin on Thursday 24th January.  Over 500 travel professionals will attend and the MC for the night will be the well-known TV and Radio broadcaster, Miriam O’Callaghan.


The Irish Travel Industry Awards, now in their ninth-year, are the premier awards for suppliers and agents in the travel industry in Ireland. The awards are an initiative of the Irish Travel Agents Association (ITAA), in association with MSC Cruises, and supported by Travelsavers, Travelcentres and Worldchoice. The annual event is designed to showcase excellence within the industry and the difficult job of judging the member award winners falls to an independent panel of judges, chaired by Bill Smith.


Speaking about the awards, John Spollen (President ITAA) said, “The Irish Travel Industry Awards celebrate excellence among travel professionals and providers in Ireland and offer suppliers and ITAA members the opportunity to boost their profile and reputation within the industry. I would like to congratulate each of our very deserving nominees. To be nominated for an award is, in itself, a wonderful achievement, and I wish them the best of luck on awards night.”


He added, “We are also thrilled to welcome MSC Cruises as this year’s title sponsor and are looking forward to working with them on what will be the biggest and best Travel Industry Awards night yet.”


The event is organised on behalf of the ITAA by Business Exhibitions Limited. Award categories are sponsored by Amadeus, American Airlines, British Airways, Cork Airport, Dublin Airport, Hertz, Ireland West Airport Knock, PortAventura, Riveria Travel and Turkish Airlines.  The event is also sponsored by Emirates, Independent News & Media, Shannon Airport and The Travel Corporation.

See here for a full list of the finalists…

Click thumbnail to see a larger image

Lee Osborne (Sales Director Bookabed)

Follow us on Facebook

No poll available. Check back soon.

Get the TravelBiz Diary

The essential guide to the Irish Travel
Industry year.

Get the TravelBiz Diary.